About us

Welcome and thank you for visiting the Darran Valley Community Council website. We hope you find it interesting and of interest.

Darran Valley Community Council is located at the upper-most part of the Rhmney Valley within the Caerphilly County Borough.

The Council represents and serves three small rural communities in South East Wales: Deri, Fochriw and Pentwyn.

These settlements grew around the Industrial Age to serve the collieries of Fochriw, Pencarreg and Groesfaen.

The Community Council of 9 elected councillors meets regularly on the first Thursday of the month at Parc Cwm Darran Vistors Centre, Deri, Bargoed.

Should you have any suggestion for improving or additions to the website then please get in touch with our Clerk, Amanda, who will be happy to discuss new ideas.  You can do this via our Contact us section.