Welcome and thank you for visiting the Darran Valley Community Council website. We hope you find it of interest. Darran Valley Community Council is located at the upper-most part of the Rhmney Valley within the Caerphilly County Borough. The Council represents and serves four small rural communities in South East Wales: Deri, Fochriw, Groesfaen and Pentwyn.  The Community Council of 9 elected councillors meets regularly on the first Thursday of the month at Parc Cwm Darran Vistors Centre, Deri, Bargoed.


Our Councillors


Next meeting


See more dates >

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes archive

See all >

Latest news...

Children’s Summer Events funded by Darran Valley Community Council 2024
Read more >
Darran Valley 80th anniversary of D Day
Read more >

Upcoming event...

Further information

Local History
Read more >
Defibrillators in Darran Valley
Read more >
Darran Valley Community Links
Read more >